@mattab opened this Issue on May 16th 2017 Owner

Currently, granting "View" permission on the "anonymous" user is done without asking for permission. In one click, one may by mistake grant anyone access to view the reports for a given website.

-> In order to prevent any misclick or unexpected click, let's ask for a confirmation before granting anonymous user permission view permission on any website (via a yes/no model and a clear warning message).

Proposed message "You are about to grant the anonymous user the 'view' access to this website. This means your analytics reports and your visitors information will be publicly viewable by anyone even without a login. Are you sure you want to proceed?"

This Issue was closed on July 12th 2017
Powered by GitHub Issue Mirror