@mattab opened this Issue on February 11th 2010 Owner

When the config file is not writable, and the config file is written to disk, it currently silently fails. All writes to the config file are done on _destruct which means we can't display an error message to the screen when it fails.

Instead, on the screens that require a writable config file, we should display a warning message that the config file is not writable.

The screens affected are:

  • Plugins management: plugin enable/disable
  • Super user password reset
  • Super user email change
@mattab commented on May 14th 2010 Owner

(In [2183]) Fixes #1153 Adding warning message in UI if config file not writable for the super user "Settings" screen, and in the "Plugins" screen

@mattab commented on July 24th 2010 Owner

(In [2664]) Refs #1153 adding warnign for general settings screen as SMTP config requires config file writable

This Issue was closed on July 24th 2010
Powered by GitHub Issue Mirror