@hpvd opened this Issue on October 11th 2016

Selecting in dashboard a period e.g. "year 2016" going to settings
go back to dashboard: chosen period is changed to day 11/10/2016 (today).

This may produce

  • some extra work (one hast to change it back..)
  • some extra load on server
    ...

Same happens for chosen segment: after going to settings this is reset to "all visits"

Seen in 3.0b1

@mattab commented on October 23rd 2017 Owner

Thanks for the report, but it works like this by design: when going back to Reporting UI we default to the user preference date, selected in Personal settings.

This Issue was closed on October 23rd 2017
Powered by GitHub Issue Mirror